designsasebo.blogg.se

Hp dc7800p bios update
Hp dc7800p bios update










hp dc7800p bios update
  1. #Hp dc7800p bios update install
  2. #Hp dc7800p bios update 64 Bit
  3. #Hp dc7800p bios update 32 bit
hp dc7800p bios update

The set of recovery disks you get should have included SP1 (mine do).

#Hp dc7800p bios update install

Now, you can have a choice of the floppies to install Vista Business 32 or 64-bit.

#Hp dc7800p bios update 32 bit

I had the other dc7800 CMT (processor E6850) for my mother and order the recovery disks Vista Business 32 bit for it.

#Hp dc7800p bios update 64 Bit

I have for all of Vista Business 64 bit recovery disc to restore the original operating system should I decide to donate or resell the PC some days. I installed 8 GB of PC2-6400 memory and use a graphics Radeon HD 6570. I have a dc7800 CMT (E8300 processor) that I bought for my wife and upgraded to W7 because I got an upgrade to W7 pro I used no license. The essential is that I'm a good sobbing market and I eventually get more for my money on a copy of $11,00 of Vista or $90.00 for Win 7?īeyond that, I have other questions, but I'll fix it in another post. There are a lot of these questions without reply. In the coming years a new version of Windows will be better than Win 7 to the point where I don't want to change operating system before 2020? This HP computer will be obsolete before then as to makes it unusable? Given the description of my situation, it would be more prudent to get Vista Business on Win 7?Įxtended support for Vista is scheduled for completion in 2017, where I would then face the same problem that I have now with XP and I would find myself looking for a new OS once again. The HP machine will not be called to lift heavy objects - but that could change over time, as the HP is easy to upgrade. I'll keep my XP machine and put any contact with the outside world when I'm pretty confident with a new OS. I want this computer to take over the online activities of my XP computer because XP is more dangerous. It is popular wisdom that Win 7 is greater than Vista in many ways, but it is $ 79.00? I'm accustomed to Windows XP and have never used later versions of Windows.

hp dc7800p bios update

The problem is that all things are not equal! A copy of Windows 7 is around $90,00 of distributors such as Tiger Direct. But, all things being equal, I'd rather have Windows 7 Premium. This would be a factor because I am limited to 56 k modem and these service packs would take a loooong time to download. I don't know what service packs, where applicable, the hot spare. It comes with Vista Business and I can get a replacement from HP for $11.00 drive. Now that I am fairly confident that it will work properly, I need to choose an operating system. I ran HP Insight Diagnostics on it and everything passed the comprehensive test. HARD drive appears to have already disappeared completely - not even a left system recovery partition - so, no OS. It has an Intel Core Duo E6550 2.33 GHz processor, 2 GB of DDR2 RAM, a 80 gig HARD drive and DVD read/write. I just bought a minitour Convertible HP Compaq dc7800p computer on the cheap.įrom what I see, it seems almost not modified from its original configuration. OS for HP Compaq dc7800p Convertible Minitowers boards












Hp dc7800p bios update